Skip to main content
News   |   Events   |   Safety   |   CHESS-U>   |   InSitμ   |   MacCHESS   |   CLASSE

X-RAY RUNS: Apply for Beamtime

2017  Nov 1 - Dec 21

2018  Feb 7 - Apr 3
2018  Proposal/BTR deadline: 12/1/17

2018  Apr 11 - Jun 4
2018  Proposal/BTR deadline: 2/1/18

CHESS users


Users' Executive Committee


Call for 2017 CHESS Users' Executive Committee Nominations:
The Cornell High Energy Synchrotron Source (CHESS) Users' Executive Committee (UEC) is soliciting nominations for interested members to serve the broader user community on issues of critical importance to CHESS. Two elected candidates will serve two-year terms beginning in June 2017. Individuals who are current or former users of CHESS, have recently submitted proposals to CHESS, or have served as proposal reviewers, are qualified for service on the UEC.

To nominate yourself or someone else as a candidate, please submit:

a) a brief (1-2 paragraph) statement describing the candidate's qualifications and/or interests in serving the UEC
b) a link to the nominee's website and/or a brief bio-sketch or CV

Nominate UEC members here by May 5

Electronic on-line voting shall precede the CHESS Users' Meeting and conclude during the Users' Meeting on June 6, 2017.

All inquiries or issues with the site should be directed to Kathy Dedrick, Director, CHESS X-ray User Program Office at or call (607) 255-7163. For more information, see Roles and Responsibilities, then don't leave without entering your nomination here by May 5. Thank you!

Kyle Lancaster (Chair, 2018)
Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Cornell University

John Smedley (Vice Chair, 2019)
Instrumentation Division
Brookhaven National Lab

Stephen Meisburger (2018)
Dept. of Chemistry
Princeton University

Meredith Silberstein (Past-Chair, 2017)
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Cornell University

John Twilley (2018)
Materials Science and Engineering
SUNY Stony Brook University

Marian Szebenyi (Ex Officio, non-voting)
Director, MacCHESS
Cornell University

Matthew Miller (Ex Officio, non-voting)
Director, In-SitĀµ
Cornell University